First butterfly

I didn't have a lot of time so I went into the conservatory to see if any birds were feeding. Instead I saw a butterfly sunning itself on top of the feeder. As I went into the garden it landed here and I got one shot at a distance. I tried to get a bit closer but it decided to fly. It fluttered around quite a bit and three times decided to land on my right shoulder! I didn't manage to get a photo of that as I couldn't hold and use the camera backwards in my left hand! It didn't stay long either. I have added a slight vignette.

Had a very impressive delivery this morning. Time to upgrade my phone at the end of its contract. Placed the order at 7pm last night. Email at 9pm to say it was in Leicester, at 2am to say in was in Birmingham, at 7am to say it was in Warrington. As I sat down for breakfast I had another email to say it was 45mins away and I could track it. The tracker gave me a map of the local area and showed Chris and his van. He was delivering parcel 9 and mine was parcel 25. His little van moved around on the map as he made his deliveries, fascinating to watch him get closer. It was clear he was a busy bee. I greeted him with a smile and commented on the wonderful delivery service ... but Chris was not a happy chappy and all I got in reply was a grunt and no smile. Oh well, I enjoyed the delivery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.