My First Dolphin

A few weeks ago dolphin sculptures were installed all over Aberdeen. They will be here for a couple of months over the summer months. Today I went in to town to make an appointment at an optician. Appointment made I saw this dolphin in the Bon Accord Centre, and that is even without having my eyes tested or new glasses.

The dolphins are in all sorts of colours and patterns. This one seems to be covered in newspaper print. I am not sure I like it very much as the pattern gives it rather sharp looking teeth, which no doubt they have even if they are quite friendly to humans.

Weather has been warm and sunny today to smooth my transition back to the Aberdeen climate. So much to do after a couple of months away, and I am afraid I have not made too much progress so far. Never mind, plenty of time. Mañana!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.