River of Flowers

By doffy

Mostly Monochrome

When I got up this morning I decided it was a jewellery making day. It's the table top sale on Sunday and I suddenly remembered that a fellow stall holder had asked me to make some black earrings for her - I made a selection so that she can decide. The black beads are Tourmaline, for those who have an interest in the stones used.

It's still windy and we are waiting for the rain to arrive. I picked 3 small courgette, first ones of this year - they were chopped into a spicy Laksa Soup - mine is healthier than this recipe! I also used some kale from the garden, this had been chopped and frozen when I was clearing the garden - still delicious!

I thought I was imagining things yesterday when I noticed one of the tomatoes ripening, but it is - this is soooo exciting and very early for this part of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.