The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

As the crow flies

Gus and I have both become creatures of habit, almost every evening we walk along the shore from Ashmeadow, or occasionally stroll over the Knott. So to be different we went to the Shore at Silverdale this evening, walked along the coast towards Far Arnside, then came back through Bank End Farm and The Lots. Not very far as the crow flies, but just a little uppy-downy, muddy and rocky. Only a little bit of what Gus likes best - grassland to run, so not a route to do every night. But whenever I come here, I wonder why I don't make the effort more often.

It was mostly cloudy, but there were gaps now and then, and the sun came shafting through, illuminating the layered mudflats of the bay. Some of the crows around here enjoy a seafood diet, and this is one of them.

I've had two good nights' sleep, and I am feeling much more refreshed. Tomorrow is Friday, and there's an afternoon trip to Warrington to get through, but it's almost the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.