Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Face Your Fears

So this took me by surprise. I've had a weird errand day, driving Mrs G to work, so I could drop her car to the garage, and then go to work for training before coming back to collect the car (thanks bro for the lifts).

This little guy made his web in the wheel arch of my car in the space of about 2 hours where it was stationary - that's hard working for you.

I thought I'd take the opportunity to use the macro lens, not quite thinking through the fact that means I had to get closer to the creature. Anyone who knows me would know how difficult this would have been for me. After I got the shot, I think my words were something like "sdfharbgargm,bdvbn wiejr fbadf!!!!" while running back into the house.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.