Journey Through Time

By Sue

A pretty sunset

The clouds looked like we might have a pretty sunset tonight, and we did. Much to my frustration, I was just at my house, and my neighborhood does not afford much of a view of sunsets. It annoys me no end. But, nothing much I can do about it, and to run off in the car to find a good vantage point is not very practical most nights. So...that's that story.

So, aunty called me today and caught me before I was out the door to do errands, and I ended up taking her to her eye doctor. Well, the eye doctor's medical group to see another doctor as her doc was on vacation. In fact, only one doctor was on duty as the 3rd doc was off also. And they had 4 patients that called in with problems and they were fitting them into their schedule, my Aunt Joan being one of them. This was the second day of an eye problem and she was concerned so we hustled our selves to the office only to wait and wait and wait.......and wait. Finally, with apologies, the doc came in. I was with her in the room which was a good thing as it kept her company while we cooled our heels in the exam room. Anyway, she has blepharitis, an inflammation of the little ducts lining the eyelids. I have the same thing. It's a common old person's disease. So, then we had to get an Rx for her and the doc prescribed a full bore brand name eye drop that would have cost Joan $95. Egads. So, the nice pharmacist called the office and got ahold of somebody, which was a miracle since it was getting so late...and ended up with something else that cost $6. Why don't doctors consider the price of these prescriptions? Why??????

I got home after 7 and finally ate some dinner. We'd advised Bill of the situation and he'd already eaten.

I hear fireworks. That time of year.

Better go. See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.