Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ah! A New Bridge.

The Mother was having a bad morning with breathing and I thought about phoning the doctor. I thought I would wait and see how she was after I had got her Sunday paper. It was then i discovered that a new bridge had been built for the residents of her estate, allowing them again, a safe journey to the centre of the village. No need for me to climb over the barrier past the warning signs!

Mum felt a bit better and was brought Communion after church finished. Her friend offered to sit with her, giving me time to have a bath, wash my hair and have a sleep.

After many days of insomnia The Mother's much needed sleep came back, just when I had prepared her a meal. Then she fell asleep when I wanted her to take her tablets and go to bed so that I could get some sleep, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.