ninniex

By ninniex

Stone the crows!!

After golf today (yes, another 18 holes) I went to the beach to check out the surf. It was pretty messy as a rain front was on its way.

I noticed these ravens acting in a really unusual manner. The wind was from the north west ( right side of the photo) and the birds were leaping into the air and almost playing with the wind currents! I have (a) never seen so many ravens so close to the water and (b) never seen them "playing" like this. There were maybe 20 or so in the "murder". It was fascinating. I didn't want to get too close so these images are not that clear, but it was worth trying to record I thought.

Many, many thanks to all of you who starred and faved my body boarder yesterday. He has had a wonderful day in the spotlight :)
Your encouragement is greatly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.