Rememberance of things past

With the wind in my hair,
And throaty throbbing engine,
I am transported.


.... Steve and I both go to our local photographic club, as he lives just up the road we usually share lifts ... on this particular night he texted to say that as it was a nice night he thought he might take the Harley ... did I want a lift? Guess what my answer was!

Haven't been on the back of a bike since I was about 16 (quite a long time ago) .... in those days you didn't even have to wear a helmet , so the wind really was in your hair (and you spent the rest of the night trying to detangle it!). Things are very different now ... bike helmets with built in audio, so you can speak to each other and listen to music....

Had a bit of trouble getting on ... as Harley's are big and my legs are short. First I felt quite nervous, especially by the proximity of my feet to the road as we went round corners (stupidly I was wearing sandals - doh!), but then I settled into it .... what fabulous fun. On the way back he suggested going via the bypass rather than through town ... what a buzz ... felt like we were going really fast, but we probably weren't really!

Anyway, thanks Steve, for helping me recapture my youth ....

Been a bit snowed under with work ... some back blips here:

Lavender
Undaunted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.