AmandaNaylor

By AmandaNaylor

Weight training ...

I have very carefully engineered both my children to attend sumer camps that overlap, purely with an ulterior motive. I'm running away from home and heading for the hills. I fly out in the morning for 6 nights in the Canadian Rockies, hiking and photographing, and hopefully avoiding bears on the trails. Then I'm flying to Vancouver for 4 nights to explore that part of the coast.

I adore my big lenses but was worried about the hefty weight on full day hikes. I asked at the camera shop whether I should consider taking a lighter prime lens instead. The guy basically told me to 'man up' and just take some pain killers with me for when my back gets sore!

My husband has reminded me to take my passport. He arrived at the airport to fly from NY to Winnipeg for work and had forgotten that he would be travelling to another country, so didn't have his passport and couldn't fly. In Australia, it's a bit more obvious when you leave the country!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.