Soothing Green

Backblip

Rant Alert!!! As if I didn't have enough to worry about with my own health and very slow progress, my new camera is no longer "talking" to my laptop via wi-fi (one of the reasons I bought it) and my laptop is running so slowly it feels like it's going backwards!

I ran a free cleaning programme but there was no noticeable difference, so I downloaded a FREE programme to speed things up. It performed a full scan and two hours later told me there were over 2000 "problems". A big button said "Fix All", so I duly pressed it - only to be asked to register and pay £20 per 6 months to clear all the problems. So much for being free:-(

The laptop is as slow as ever and I've had to resort to manually downloading a photo for Thursday, but it will all have to wait until my head is in the right place to fix the problems.

These cones are the new growth on the Korean Pine tree and I love the striped effect they have. They are very popular with birds when they die and dry out and there are many of the old stripped cones lurking underneath the new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.