Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Flood control

Crazy day! I spent most of the day trying to figure out what my clients really wanted versus what they told me they wanted. But we got it all sorted out. I guess I shouldn't complain - it all pays the same.

Louis Zamperini died today. He's not a normal, household name. But he has been an inspiration to many people, myself included. Laura Hillenbrand wrote about his story in her book Unbroken. She was also inspired by him. She's a really amazing person herself. Housebound with CFS, she writes biographies of amazing people. She also wrote Seabiscuit, which became an Academy Award winning movie.

For those living in the US, have a happy and safe 4th of July!

Once again, I am struggled to upload this last night. I could not even get on to the website. So, I'm backblipping this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.