Zantedeschia

Most people will know that I am not particularly a lover of flower shots but today was spent finishing off the design of the brochure for the Edinburgh International Photography Exhibition (apparently the best one so far) and then getting ready to head down to Manchester to photograph a wedding tomorrow. I would have loved to have gone to the Forth Bridge to get the shot of the Red Arrows heading over to celebrate the launch of the Queen Elizabeth but unfortunately not having a car meant I didn't have the time to get back on the bike and catch the train to Manchester. So, when I eventually got to my mum's house I was impressed by her Arum Lillies that are around her garden and what with this months Blip Challenge being close up and macro shots I thought I would take the opportunity to snap one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.