A is for Alligator

It is hard to sneak up on an alligator. They always know when you are there. The average american alligator weights 800 pounds and is 13 feet long. This little gator is a juvenile. He was eyeing a duck (or maybe it was me) when I snapped this photo. I took lots of pictures of Herons and Egrets that I saw this morning at the park, but the gator won the blip spot. As I left the park, I remembered this little song…...

Five little monkeys swinging in the tree
teasing Mr. Alligator can’t catch me….can’t catch me
along came Mr. Alligator quiet as can be
and snapped that monkey out that tree

Four little monkeys swinging in the tree
teasing Mr. Alligator can’t catch me….can’t catch me
along came Mr. Alligator quiet as can be
and snapped that monkey out that tree

Three little monkeys swinging in the tree
teasing Mr. Alligator can’t catch me….can’t catch me
along came Mr. Alligator quiet as can be
and snapped that monkey out that tree

Two little monkeys swinging in the tree
teasing Mr. Alligator can’t catch me….can’t catch me
along came Mr. Alligator quiet as can be
and snapped that monkey out that tree

One little monkeys swinging in the tree
teasing Mr. Alligator can’t catch me….can’t catch me
along came Mr. Alligator quiet as can be
and snapped that monkey out that tree

No more monkeys swinging in the tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.