Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE LONG WAITS OVER

Le tour is almost upon us & the towns geared up for what hopefully will turn into a brilliant weekend, we've my wife's brother and his good lady staying to soak up all the excitement although I still haven't worked out wheres the best place to view from, too crowded in the town & a long long walk (the council have shut over a thousand roads down during the two days) to find a quiet spot, the visitors are coming with me but my better half suffers with her feet (& I suffer with my better half) so says she might just make it into the town centre to watch, whatever happens I intend to soak up the atmosphere of this once in a life time event. Lots of visitors in town this afternoon & stopped short of climbing in front of this rig to try my hand a the velodrome, not that I couldn't have topped the league mind its just that they don't do lycra in XXXL.
This evening we walked down to All Saints Church for the 'Tour de France' special service, long long time since I've paid my respects in the lords house but I must say it was a very nice experience, warm, welcoming & credit to all who organised it, I'll not be giving up my sinful ways any time soon but at least I've earned some browny points to show at the pearly gates when the time arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.