Life's tangled skein

By atp

Grangemouth

We all went for a visit to the new adventure playground in Falkirk's Helix Park today, and I thought that I would get some good pictures from that. But in truth, I didn't find anything that I thought the kids would really want me sharing, so I was glad that I had taken this picture on the way to the Park.

On the left is the River Carron. On the right, the Forth and Clyde Canal. Both are heading to the River Forth, and from there, the sea.

The chimney in the background is that of Longannet Power Station, Scotland's largest (and Europe's third-largest) coal-fired power station. Accoring to <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Longannet_power_station">its Wikipedia entry</a>, Greenpeace really doesn't like it very much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.