Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Long Way Home

Legs got a workout today: ran this morning, including a couple of chunks of stairs, and running into a headwind on my way back up the Great Western Highway; later took the kids on a bike ride, involving riding quickly back and forth between the kids for one reason and another - particularly the lad's puncture which led to the opportunity for this photo - and especially a sprint in top gear as fast as I could, trying to catch ... find ... Herself, who had taken off once her brother's tyre went flat; I then ran back from home to meet up with the lad. Legs are now pleasantly sore. ;)

Click to entrudgenate.

SMC Pentax-M 1:2 50mm on Pentax K-30. f/5.6, I reckon.

I initially had a tutu with this photo in Oggl, which has about the worst sharing/network around (it doesn't work, for a start :p ), but uses the "gear" from Hipstamatic, and allows one to apply the resulting filters/looks to existing photos - and on iPad as well as iPhone. Unfortunately the results are only square, and are not full-size. I then played about in Photogene, and got pretty close to the same look, with a few tweaks to one of the presets I'd created there. In the end I'm quite happy with how it turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.