EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Fourth of July fireworks

My first effort. I missed the first half, because I thought it was too light for them to get started. It was supposed to be in the harbor and I wanted to set up my tripod on the bridge from where I would have had a good view. Not an option anymore now, as all parking spots were taken. Well, now I stumbled half blind from all the upcoming car lights into a private driveway. I had found that one during the day and thought it might be an emergency spot. It worked and I had a view of the fireworks, and , as I could not set up my tripod in the pitch black, I leaned the camera on the fence. I thought I held my hands absolutely still :-) Not so...
But I like my results nonetheless, it is just a nice memory of a good and relaxing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.