Newcastle life

By Puffling

Easter Island man

I've always wanted to go to Easter Island so whenever I visit London I always try to go to the British museum to visit this Easter Island statue. I hope to meet his brothers one day!

We had a wander in the British museum and saw the mummies and Rosetta Stone, had lunch there in the restaurant. Then we had a wander around soho before having dim sum in China town. Saw The 39 steps at the theatre- it was fantastic! The whole show was done by only 4 actors that kept changing costume. Saw Stephen Fry watching it too- felt a bit starstruck when he walked past, he's much taller in real life than I imagined. After the theatre went for some drinks on the town before catching the night bus. What a fun day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.