Summer blooms

Just a quick blip before I call asleep from tiredness.

Spotted this beautiful bloom on the big steps down to the main road in the afternoon, and it was just calling to be blipped admired!!

Yesterday was the first time EVER that I was awake the whole night. Jon and I watched both matches, whilst others came and went. I saw the sunrise today and later the sun setting when we were down in the plaza.

Both teams I was rooting for won, which means they've made it through to the semi finals. Sorry to see that Neymar actually broke his third lumbar vertebrae and is sadly out of the World Cup. So with Brazil's two star players out of the next match, looks like Germany gave a good chance of winning, yay!

Highlight of today was going to see the new Transformer movie which was intense to say the least! Half of it is filmed in HK so I was keen to see it but found it hard to keep up ... Although the 2 1/2 hrs went by real quick. Maybe I was just super tired from last night.

Had a great day spending it with friends Roberto and Elizabeth and our children during the afternoon/evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.