Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Old Haunts

Funny to be back in Barcelona seeing shots I used to take in my facade series everywhere I look around the block. So, here I am in old haunts bringing you something new to add to the series. I wish I'd had the big cam with me, but that was just an oversight, albeit a 2kg one! Mind you, since I started the recent trips to Egypt, I've lost 5kg so I shouldn't really notice carrying it at all!

Dd was a hard task master this morning. Within 10 minutes of getting up I was in full lumberjack mode (but I didn't care!) taking nine loads of logs up to the recycling point....they were taking up too much space in the patio now we have the bikes there, and were also too old and dry for decent burning come the winter...and who knows where we will be then!

Straight after I was put onto plant pot cleaning and weeding duty, followed by heavy liquid carrying back from the supermarket. Come to think of it, maybe I lost the 5 kg this morning only and Egypt had nothing to do with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.