TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

The Sea Dancers of the multicoloured Moon

A thick deck of rain clouds kept the sky hidden for the greater part of the day. Would I have to go for “swimming in the rain”, I asked myself while going on with the paperwork I have to finish before leaving. And then to our relief we saw the sun breaking through at last. It was already halfway in the afternoon. So, I had to hurry up a bit, not to spoil this occasion. I grabbed my Lumix and my backpack and cycled - against the strong wind - the short way through the dunes to the beach. At my “Thalassa”-viewpoint I saw it immediately: Many many kitesurfers on a rough darkblue, white crested sea at low tide...Glittering sunshine over the wild surf. In the south, many more coloured Moons flying. Almost no other beach guests.

I crossed the laguna to have a closer look and make my walk along the surfline. But already there the strong southern winds came blowing their spray of sands nearly all over. Protecting my Lumix against some creaky malfunction I tried to find the best position for a Surfing Photo, while slowly walking southward. With the changing of the incoming light, the rapid to&fro of the watermen, the spilling over of the rough low tide surf waves and the sand blowing everywhere I became involved in some strange kind of Dervish Dance. Not looking as but just feeling myself that whirling dancer: becoming the Lens Eye of the Sun, the Sailor of the multicoloured Moon and the Sea Dancer blowing Sands into the Wind.

And after being jolted, rocked, splashed and smashed by the roaring, tearing surf waves, taking a breather on the beach I was covered with sands, almost useless to dry with a fluttering towel. And so I returned, dizzy, dried by the wind, covered with sands and feeling very exited and full of joy. The sun and the winds were still hot at the end of this rough afternoon. And while the photo shows the Sailing Dancers of the multicoloured Moon through that Sunny Lens Eye of a Dervish Dancer blowing Sands into the Wind, I’m that Child that knows the God that never answers your questions, but who dances in you, turning around with you, swims with you, moving the waves, blowing the sands through the Winds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.