Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Busy busy day of wedding dress shopping.

We headed to Reading bright and early, were in the bridal shop soon after it opened, and had cracked open the bubbly having found THE DRESS before 10am.

(Just because I haven't mentioned yet, and is so far slightly ambiguous: I'm not the one getting married).

The rest of the day went just as smoothly, with bridesmaid dresses and shoes found and purchased (and coffee drank and lunch eaten) by 2pm.


I took some photos of G in her dress, and it makes me so sad that I have to wait 9 whole months until everyone else gets to see how stunning she looks in it. As it is, the only photo I took all day that doesn't give away a secret is one of myself in a dress that we didn't choose. It was the palest of pink, but my skin was still paler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.