Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Fireworks At Roche Harbor WA

Crazy day here at Roche Harbor...so many activities, a run, games for the kids, pie eating contests, donut eating contests, log rolling, blindfolded dinghy races, and topped off with fireworks after a "dock party". Definitely a FULL DAY! I think I even did a bit of art, ha!

I was really interested in learning a bit about taking fireworks shots, and was happy with my attempt...although I think I messed up the focus a bit after the first few, and haven't figured out if there is a way to lock down the Manual Focus (MF). So much to learn:))

I rather liked the 4 second exposure as it lit up the boats on the outside dock in front of us...gives you a bit of perspective...and they are huge boats!!

More photos of the entire day at Roche Harbor on my flickr page....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.