I'm an X-man

After a day out delivering the first batch of Yes packs I nipped into American Golf to try and get fitted for a new driver. I had been in a week ago but it was a bit of a disaster and I didn't buy anything. However it was suggested to me that I bring in my current driver and get measured using it and then see what could be done.

This time I hit a few shots with my old driver before trying out some new ones. In the end I bought a Callaway X-2. The good thing was that the Callaway X-2 had an offer on it which meant that I got a free hybrid club when I bought the driver. A pretty good deal in my opinion as my hybrids are as old as my driver.

The other good thing was that I still had a voucher from Christmas to use as well as my birthday money so all in all it was a very affordable purchase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.