Dougthehat

By Dougthehat

Nine Pines on a Hill

It is of course, Colmer's Hill, which you will have seen before, since it is a view I live with at the rear of the house.
But, this time it is just the Columbian pine trees on top of the hill, look carefully, you will see there are nine, three were lost in a storm a few years back, and there are approximately 16 new young ones growing up there too.
I am not sure how many were originally planted, but it was around the early part of the twentieth century, around 1918, so the rumours have it.

Anyway, I have been busy elsewhere today and didn't have much inspiration for my Blip, but the hill always comes up trumps for me, sorry to keep putting shots of it, but i do try to make them different! Taken with a long lens from the deck at the rear of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.