eyesee

By davidc

Turf in a twist!

I've been planning to lay some new turf in a part of the garden which has been rather wild and weedy - in the hope that I can control the weeds by frequent mowing. Lots of the past week has been spent in preparation (weeding, forking, raking, fertilising); today was the "big day" - going to buy the turf and laying it.

20 rolls of turf were rather heavy so I am not sure whether the car springs will ever be the same again - and my back may never be the same again after lifting them in and out (only kidding!). However I rather liked the spiral pattern in each roll of turf when I had them stacked up. The turf also looks good now it is laid but that would make a rather boring blip.

(Looks best large - press L.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.