The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Manor round the corner

We've had a very good first day! The journey went well, we dodged several problems on the way and got here in good time!

The village that we're staying in is very nice, and there's a stately home literally metres from our house (we're staying self-catering). It's not open to the public but the grounds are, so me and Dad wandered up and had a look around! It's owned by Cambridge University it seems. I've decided to blip this as I didn't really get any flowers today! I may break with recent tradition during the holiday and post shots of different stuff.

The house we're staying in is good too, a bit tiny, but cute and nice on the inside.

Hopefully the weather will hold up! The forecast is looking a little bit iffy but we may get away with it. We can but pray! We're heading off for a roast tomorrow and then on to a mill maybe? I'm not sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.