MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

Arrival #2

Another type of arrival. The fridge is actually sitting in the middle of the kitchen/living room. One small step for the shipping outfit, one giant step for mankind. Mr Landry is going to be here tomorrow to hook it up.

I can now smell the cold beer.

It's another gorgeous day, spent settling in, building shelves, uncrating the fridge and swimming every hour or so.

Today I backblipped again. You can read and see from July 10th until yesterday. I'm in fact quite lucky. We're in the wilderness. Ten minutes drive away is Pugwash, a cute little village with a fantastic café, The Hidden Jewel Café. Until last year, they had one single very old computer connected to the internet via modem and it took an eternity to do anything let alone uploading pictures. So I thought that I would have to wait 3 weeks to get up to date with Blipfoto.

Yesterday, we found out that Tom and Ann have sold their café to Greg and Norene and they have installed wifi hi-speed internet access free of charge. I'll be able to continue my usual, every few days I'll come here and keep you updated on what we're doing here in the land of the New Scotland.

Today I'm doing it while Lisa is gone to bring Nick and Myriam to the train station because they're going back to their summer work at home. They had come only for 3 days, Nick wanting to show the place to his girlfriend. Only Emily will be staying here with us this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.