juliebee

By juliebee

Greg, Iain & Ricky - In Conversation

I'm meant to be catching up on sleep tonight but, as usual, I've got caught up in all manner of things - some are rather exciting so do read on!

My only Celtic Connections event today was 'In Conversation', led by the wonderful Iain Anderson. I went along to listen to Ricky Ross and Greg Kane (not Pat, as advertised) talk about the music industry in Scotland. Twas very interesting and I'll be sharing some info about that in a blog tomorrow for BBC Scotland's Music site. I had a great chat with Greg afterwards - he's really up on all things web and it was fascinating to hear what he's up to.

The big thing keeping me up tonight has been my new business. I've just registered it and am hugely excited! Please welcome Juliebee Writing and Photography to the world. It's bubbling under the surface for the moment but when I leave the BBC in March I'll be unleashing all my energy and ideas.

Tying in nicely with that, I've just arranged a date to do a shoot with a lovely young model I know. She's asked me to do portfolio pics for her and it's shaping up to be an interesting and fun job. I may also be getting the chance to take photos of a very exciting event in London next month. I'll share details if/when it actually happens. It's way too big to jinx!

PS The BBC Celtic Connections website is shaping up beautifully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.