From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

A little while with Lindena

Lindena and I met up today for a quick catch up. I don't drink tea or coffee so I'm rarely in the cafes, but we decided to have a natter over something. Anonymous was shut, the Victory was full, Altitude was full and at that point we gave up and I suggested a hot spiced apple juice at Loganbrae.

I love what Sam and Julie are doing out on Shipley. They are doing extensive replanting with old varieties. And some specially for making cider. I can't wait for that! The apples (my start to every day) are fab, the spiced apple juice delicious. And of course, we couldn't just leave it at that. One of their hot apple pies (each) were required as well.

Sam is very photogenic and this simply does not do him justice.

Sorry Sam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.