Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Thought I'd take in an exhibition at the State Library before driving back up the hill.
It was such a stunning day in Sydney.

Had intended to make it a quick trip, but ran into a parade to commemorate Australia's first military action in WWI, which Carl tells me took place in August 1914, against the German colony of New Guinea.

So, a bit early.
I guess there are so many commemorations it's hard to fit them on the calendar.

Then got caught up in the anti Abbott demonstration and sat on a bus for an hour an a half.
I would have got off the bus and joined them as the traffic was in gridlock but I was unable to alight from the bus as the normal route was changed and there were no bus stops.
Trapped!

Which is a long way of saying my quick trip took three times longer and I arrived home in the dark.

Back to the bitter Blackheath winter.
Thankfully Carl had the fire going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.