Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Sock Culling

I volunteered for dog-walking duty this morning. When I got home I discovered a proliferation of my socks on the bed. They'd been resting in a box on the bedroom floor (for more than a week, says C) when I left, potential victims of the de-clutter program instigated by C. It appeared to be a hint that immediate action was required.

This was obviously going to be my blip for the day! My elation was tempered by the thought of having to decide which socks to send off to Goodwill, and which ones to grant a reprieve. The responsibility weighed heavily on me.

In the interest of full disclosure I should probably mention that numerous pairs of socks I actually wear were still in my sock drawer, and I discovered a few pairs in another box after taking the photo.

It wasn't as traumatic as I feared. Most of the socks went to Goodwill, a few were promoted to the sock drawer, and some were deemed beyond redemption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.