WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Booty!

What I love about Le Tour is that even for those not particularly into cycling, excitement still abounds. Liz and I have done a few cycle tours together so I'd say we're mild enthusiasts, but have done little since we got dogs.

Today, I met Liz and we walked up the hill from Addingham towards Silsden. The roads were quite quiet when we first arrived but true to Yorkshire form, no-one seemed to have enough with just one day.

We were both like children collecting booty memorabilia from the Caravane. I think my key rings will generate an extra page of writing from certain tutees and the foldaway frisbee - well... I reckon that will be two lessons worth!

Liz's gendarmerie pen has to be the catch of the day and I confess to being rather envious of that!

I changed my mind at the last minute from a photo of the peloton pushing uphill to this shot that really made me grin.

As I wandered down from the top of the hill working out where to stand, these two cyclists were still smiling as they neared the top. I have no idea what cycling a Penny Farthing would be like, let alone going up a hill but it surely cannot be easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.