Sweet peonies for J.

A bit of a lazy day after last night's excitement. What a nerve-wrecking match Holland- Costa Rica was! So what to Blip today, I've captured a pair of colourful hockey shoes in the early morning sun, some of the flowers in the house and I've tried capturing my own eyes (another photo assignment for this coming week)
But in between that I read my friend J's blog and marveled at her spirit and bravery, as she is making the most of the time she has left. And thinking of her and her idea that she'd like her friends to bring one flower each to her funeral I started working on one of the peony pictures I made this morning (incredibly they are still in stock at the florists & supermarket) to send to her. The texture is a painting like background called Sweet Light from French Kiss Textures.

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's gladiolus flowers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.