Grandpa and his leading ladies.

The other leading lady is my gran on the right. Not sure who the starlet is on the left but this picture was taken in 1952 at Universal Pictures. My gran looks so happy to be there and I can't believe how slim she looks there.

A cousin of ours is after some old family photos and when my gramps died over 20 years ago I inherited all the photos. Managed to dig into my loft to find the box. Been showing them to Lucie who was of course fascinated. I think there are more photos from universal and pretty sure they were signed but not sure where they've gone??!!

I found some photos I took when I was growing up. Can't believe how rubbish they were. We had one of those disc cameras and the quality is just awful. But it didn't stop me from learning to be a better photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.