Diarised

By Diarised

Happy Birthday to me!

After breakfast in bed and a nice lunch out I just couldn't face any birthday cake - I have ended up with four! Thank goodness for the freezer :)

Leo was desperate to light candles so I ended up sticking three in a little muffin for him just so he could blow them out. Post puncture, muffin man ended up with a cheeky little face!

Had a fun day, exploded eggs for breakfast and then ended up at the hospital as Dad took a fall off a ladder!

In between times we had a nice lunch out and also went to an Open Day for a new child care / nursery setting.  Leo loved it so we may have solved our summer holiday dilemma.  I think the fact he got to eat cake, play air hockey and bowls, strummed a guitar,  directed a remote control bug and got to play in a real fire engine helped convince him that this would be a fun place to spend some time.  Now to book it all up before he changes his mind.

Sports Day tomorrow so an extra day off for me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.