Discovery

We took Dave's family to visit the house we're hopefully buying, and it was lovely to look around it again. I keep discovering new things about the house every time we visit. Today we saw this amazing stone in the back wall, which had been hidden behind foliage last time.

Last year, a good friend let us all paint mugs and bowls at her house, then got them fired so we could use them. I painted my ideal house. It was detached, and on a hill, surrounded by trees. It felt like when I made a brew in it, I'd be putting out into the universe what we wanted. I'd also painted a teeny tiny unicorn on the hill on one side of my mug - and with a bit of imagination, (and perhaps a chalk unicorn horn drawn on) I reckon we can call this a unicorn, so we've managed to get pretty close to the original mug :-)

100happydays - day 97

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.