Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Tennis And Strawberries

I got back from Michigan early this morning. Travelling Standby is often a nail-biting experience, and most of the flights were almost full. However, I was very grateful to get on the first flight out of Chicago and I even got a very nice Business Class seat. It's never to be taken for granted!

After landing early at 515, I got home and had a pretty good long nap, setting my alarm so that I would be up in time to watch the Men's Final at Wimbledon. I hadn't had time to watch any of the tournament this year, but I was determined to watch to the final today. Thankfully, I had the wisdom to stop and pick up the requisite strawberries on the way home this morning! One can't do Wimbledon without strawberries and cream! And very nice they were too! I finally enjoyed them during the tense 5th set.

I was rooting for Roger Federer, and although he didn't win the match, the recovery after Novak Djokovic was at Championship point in the 4th set was truly amazing. Well worth the 4 hrs glued to the TV, and both players were good sports. They obviously have a genuine respect and admiration for the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.