nina54

By nina

Come together for the children of Haiti

I had an extremely upsetting discussion yesterday with one of my clients. After talking business I asked him if he had made any donation to the people of Haiti. He said to me that he doesn't want to do that because he thinks that the population of the earth is too big.

Of course he is right about that, but he said that he doesn't feel anything for those suffering children or adults at all. He only thinks that it is good to get rid of people, especially in the "banana states", as he put it.

I asked him what he would feel if something terrible would happen to his children. He answered that that would be a completely different situation. How come this is different? The suffering of any living creature or human being is real. It is not less real for someone who we doesn't know.

After a while I said to him that it is best that we end the conversation.

I know that you all know about this horrendous suffering on Haiti. Thousands of children are injured and have lost one or both of their parents and a whole family. Now they are adopted to foreign countries.

The daily newspaper of Helsinki, Helsingin Sanomat has written everyday since the earthquake on the 12. of January how we can help. It is very easy, either call the Red Cross, the Plan Children or some other line for a donation. Or then visit the website for that.

I'm sure you all know about this. Please, let's come together for Haiti Children and donate for them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.