Bad luck/good luck

The Bad luck:  We're not in Cornwall - yet! and the large black cloud above us burst big style just as I was going out this afternoon.  I left Mr T at Silverstone, well to be more accurate, on the sofa in front of the tele whilst I went out for a quick sortie ...

The Good luck:  The afternoon brightened up considerably when I arrived at my destination, the Wood Lane Nature Reserve here.  I've just received my Hide Permit so enjoyed a very happy time in them spotting the many varieties of wildlife;  birds, wildfowl, ducks, butterflies, flowers and orchids and even a family of baby rats.  I loved the Grebe couple ducking and diving and coming up in a place I least expected!!  I also saw a male Greater Spotted Woodpecker very close up  but that hide window was shut so my shots were not that good.

Now back home and dinner cooked we're watching the taped Wimbledon Mens' final, on the edge of our seats after which I must go and finish the packing.

Off to Cornwall tomorrow, hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.