Leftovers

The one thing that you definitely get when throwing a large party is leftovers. This year was no exception and along with some really yummy food that is now all packed away in the fridge, I have plenty of desserts.

These cupcakes were brought by a good friend of mine and my grandchildren just love that we have leftovers of them. It's so nice that everyone brings a dish to the BBQ and that we all get to sample each others specialties.

I did absolutely nothing today. I mean I cleaned up the kitchen from all the large pots and pans but the entire rest of the day I relaxed. I was so tired from yesterday and from being up so late last night that I really just needed to chill. I did just make myself a cup of coffee since I don't want all these desserts to go to waste! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.