my little eye

By clarebeme

Game, set and match

I probably should be blipping a pic of happy festival goers but in a contrarywise fashion I've chosen this shot. Waiting for the tennis to start.

The festival went soooooo well today, I couldn't be happier. I'm proud to say it was a proper community festival with a brilliant mix of people of all ages, cultures and backgrounds enjoying themselves together in a place that is usually deserted on Sunday. We really did bring new life to Roman Road today and I really hope it can be the catalyst for further change and the start of something. I'm so pleased, proud and tired.

Giant bubbles blowing and little bubbles of fizz to go with the strawberries and cream to sit and eat while watching Wimbledon on the big screen after chalking giant pictures on the road, making a sparkly mask and doning a wig and a hat for the photobooth after watching a band or two, learning a dance and laughing with a neighbour while strolling around the stalls and trying to skip a 100 skips before skipping home with a full belly and a smile…


Btw here's an alternative pic I liked too. I didn't take many; too busy running around. Can't wait to see the proper photographers pics.

Loads of people said we should do it once a month or even every week. Ha, ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.