A TRIPLE ADORABLE MOOSE CALF

After a trying round of golf,
Playing with a twosome who complained and whined about every shot,
I mean, It takes a lot of effort to tune out all that negativity.
Anyway, I was ready for an up-beat moment.

Wowee,
I spotted this calf a short distance off the road with his Mom.
A cow moose defending her calf can be extremely dangerous, and
We’ve had some serious attacks in the Grand Lake area.

I pulled along the side of the road.
Watching. Wowee, again.
This Mama is rather mellow, and didn’t run away.

I snapped this image from the driver’s seat,
Through the passenger window, I didn’t dare slide over,
Just in case she felt trapped,
I needed the engine running for a getaway.

So, I saw a little one up close, and was
Given the opportunity to grab a few images.
How cool is that?
But then, you know (couldn’t resist after yesterday)
```````````````````````

Dear Blip Friends,
Thank you for your response to my 1,000 blip anniversary. It’s so gratifying to know that some people - some where - no matter how far away - find my images interesting enough to stop by and have a look. Maybe add a comment for two.

It’ll take me a while to check out all your comments, but it will be fun.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.