Plenty of places to go

Inspired by the comments of DDW and AnnieMay on yesterday's blip.

When we get old and our friends are just as old, this might be a good set up for a games evening. Save all that running to and from the loo.

I will point out that this is a brand new toilet seat and not one lifted from the family loo.

Rachel and Ross round for dinner. Full roast chicken dinner. First roast I've eaten since Xmas day. So bland . I really didn't enjoy it. I think the issue is the 5:2 diet. The meals I eat on the fast days are very well spiced and my taste buds are getting used to that as the norm. Consequently, roast potatoes, boiled carrots, sweetcorn etc. just doesn't do anything for me.

5 mile run yesterday. Time was on target for a 2 hour half marathon which is my goal, but boy, running on the streets is considerably harder than running on a treadmill. I used to admire our hamsters athleticism but now I just feel like I was conned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.