1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Seal Pups

After a rather long time away from us, Charlie has made it home safe and sound. I am beyond happy to have him home. And so, today began our holiday. A good chance to catch up, uninterrupted for the most part, and learn how to function together again :)

I took Charlie to see the Fur Seal pups at the Ohau Waterfall Walk. In the lower area of the walk, there was two pups chilling out and playing with leaves. This was one, who would come up to me, strike a pose and swim off again. Very lovely. Such sweet personalities. As we ascended, we found more pups. Some playing, some hiding in the brush. It was incredible! I've never seen so many in one place before. When we came to the waterfall, the pool was filled with pups and they were sitting all over the surrounding rocks.

I hope to visit again another time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.