Adda

By Adda

decisions...

I had plans of taking a 4-day long weekend off from work...one of my friends who I met during my mountain biking trip in summers is getting married in Mumbai this Saturday...rest of the 3 days, we (I and a fellow traveler-cyclist) decided to hit a couple of peaks in the Western ghats just to cool off...I booked the tickets long back and was actually pretty excited about the trip...but as the days went by, things started getting heated up at work...it is as if everything decided to go into 'critical' state just at the right wrong moment! Anyway, at about 9:00 PM, I was pretty much decided on dropping the entire trip. But then better sense prevailed and I decided to compromise. The trip now stands only for the weekend - attend the wedding, meet a couple of college friends and be back in office on Monday morning. All the glorious trekking plans had to be dumped! Only saviour could be if I can go for some nice early morning photography on some unknown streets of Mumbai.

But look at the positive side - now I don't have to wait till Wednesday to see the bliptogether results :) :) :) oh yeah - that reminds me - thanks very much to all for the wonderful comments yesterday. I don't remember when was the last time when I got so many comments or appeared on the spotlight page. Can't wait for the final thing now :)

Work sucks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.