todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Other People's Lives...

These flats, in the town next to mine, are being demolished. I've always thought they are a beautiful example of tenements and, as a lover of tenement living, I always thought they would be a great place to live. On a hill, overlooking the Clyde, they have a view to die for.

And they're iconic in their own right, having been the subject of the winning shot in a landscape photography competition.

Captured from the unusual, opposite side, I love this shot. I spent ages looking inside the houses, wondering how other people lived their lives. Even although they're long gone, it felt really personal.

They'll be sorely missed around here.

I often wonder about how other people live their lives.

Today outof10? An iconic 8.7 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.