Watching them watching us

Today was a Monday of meetings:

(1) Discussing a research grant with an external colleague
(2) Helping a PhD student with her thesis corrections
(3) Sorting out year-end project finances with a colleague
(4) Discussing some contract research with internal colleagues
(5) Discussing contract research with a client

I blipped the Google car on my way home. I asked permission of the driver to take the shot, although I do wonder now whether that was necessary given his business.

Back in my flat it is all very quiet. Mr hazelh travelled south this morning with the Canadian cousins to deliver them to my parents' house. Both my sisters, my brother-in-law, my niece and her boyfriend are all there at the moment too. It's at times like this that I wish that I were retired. I would so love to be with my family this evening.

Exercise today: morning loops in 28'27", sit-ups, weights, and walk to work (1 hour).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.