InMyGuiltyPleasurePantry

By IMGPP

Eclairs!

Since I was young, eclair has been one of my favourite things to eat. This is my first attempt of making it and it turned out pretty good. I was soo nervous when I was making it coz there are so many things that could go wrong with choux pastry...

At the end, I made it!! no deflating! The taste is pretty good....creamy & chocolate-ty...just like how it should be. I think I give 8/10 for my first attempt and definitely making it again!

Enjoy!

Note:
I adapeted recipes from several sources. Here are the links.
Pastry Cream
Choux Pastry
Chocolate Glaze: Heat 1Cup bittersweet chocolate with 1/4C heavy cream in microwave approximately 30 sec...stir til melted ( keep heating in 15 sec interval if needed) add 2 TBSP butter and stir til melted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.